Food · Mrs. Monologues

Falls-off-the-bone Ribs in Spanish Paprika Tomato Sauce

This is my version of a recipe that I found from a freebie recipe booklet

Ingredients
Pork Ribs
2 tablespoons Lea and Perrins worshorshor sauce
2/3 cup  tomato ketchup
3 tablespoons vinegar
½ cup mayonnaise
3 tablespoons garlic, minced
1 large onion, chopped
2 tablespoons sweet Spanish paprika
2 teaspoons soy sauce
2 tablespoons sugar
3 cups water

In a pot, mix all ingredients well except for the ribs. Add the ribs. Over high heat, bring to a boil uncovered.

Cover and simmer on the lowest heat setting. The original recipe calls for 40 minutes of simmering but because I want meat the falls of the bone, I extended up to 1.5 hours. I was working on Aki’s loot bags during this time so I was not bored waiting for the meat to get tender. After 1.5 hours, I removed the cover so the sauce can thicken. I was supposed to heat the sauce  for only 10 more minutes but extended again to 30 minutes because I was so engrossed with the loot bags.

I was expecting the dish to last until breakfast the next day but Franco loved it so much that he ate it  for lunch and merienda. We had to cook something else for dinner.

9 thoughts on “Falls-off-the-bone Ribs in Spanish Paprika Tomato Sauce

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?