Personal Make-Up Workshop c/o The Soshal Network

Sometimes, I feel like the universe really conspires to make my wishes come true. Last March, I was one of the 5  lucky readers of The Soshal Network who won a slot in Crazy Beautiful, a personal make-up workshop. Normally, because of work commitments, I can’t attend workshops on weekdays but lady luck was on my side last March 20. I was on leave because of Aki’s Moving Up Day. Yey!

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

I arrived at Wedding Connections, a one-stop wedding shop, 30 minutes before the call time. Jill of Kikay Exchange and the TSN ladies, immediately made me feel at home. I brought all the make up that I have, which I soon learned were all, except for the BB cream from Maggie, already expired. haha

One of these days, I will share my notes. Basically, here are the quick steps to personal everyday make-up
1. Clean your face
2. Moisturizer
3. Use BB cream or foundation that is the same shade as your neck
4. Put concealer to hide dark spots
5. Blush.
6. Lipstick
7. Eyeshadow and eyebrows

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA
I asked Ivy Ross, our facilitator  if she recommends putting make up before or after the commute in the morning. She said it is better to put on the make up before leaving the house. The make up will act as protection for the skin against the elements.

There is so much I learned from this workshop. I will definitely share them …………..as soon as I find my notes.

It felt like Mother’s Day because surprises were never-ending. As if the pretty venue and the free workshop were not enough, the generous organizers prepared a yummy dinner. Drinks were c/o  Spiritloo.

After dinner was the photo shoot by the very talented Michelle Pineda.
Maqui2
And just when I was ready to call it a day,  a perfect day to be specific, the organizers handed me not 1, not 2 but 3 loot bags!
GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

I am now a Celeteque convert! I love how the moisturizer does not feel sticky and cake-y.

I am now a Celeteque convert! I love how the moisturizer does not feel sticky and cake-y.

Thank you so much TSN and Kikay Exchange!

TSN and Kiki

12 thoughts on “Personal Make-Up Workshop c/o The Soshal Network

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

