Latest Additions to my Ref Magnet Collection

Can I just say that I have the nicest and most thoughtful friends and family?! Thanks to them, even if I have not been going anywhere, my magnet collection has grown. I blogged about my collection here, here and here.

Don’t you just love the intricate details of magnets? I wonder how they are made and what are they made of? Are those carved? Probably not. Are they hand or machine painted?

I love magnets because they remind me of the places that I have been too. They also remind me that I was remembered during the trips of my friends and family.  I have  lost some magnets. Sigh. Thanks to very curious and playful little hands. I particularly miss my Thailand river market and Davao durian magnets. Hopefully, I will get the chance to go back or someone who loves me will visit those places again and get me new magnets.

Moving on…

Thanks Tita Ming for my Taipei magnet!

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

From my dear father-in-law, a magnet from Rome.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

From Stockholm with love. Thanks Sieggy! Malaysia magnet naman next time ha. 😛

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Maggie got me this one from India. Thanks, Maggie! Your next assignment: Bacoor magnet. Harhar!

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

My sister-in-law and her husband went to Europe recently and got me this magnet from Italy

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

I noticed that Aki’s godfather, Binky has magnets in his pedestal. I forced convinced him to give me his duplicates. Love you, girl!

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

And last but not the least, AC got me not one

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Not two

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

But a total of  six magnets from her latest travels.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

This summer marks the 11th anniversary of how paths crossed.  Back then, praying for her and wishing that her wishes come true were the last things that I wanted. When I encourage friends to blog, I always tell them how blogging made me friends with AC. Thank you so much! Hope to meet you soon!

This is how my fridge looks like now? Nice, eh? Now if only I can convince my husband to get a bigger ref for my magnet collection 😛

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

8 thoughts on “Latest Additions to my Ref Magnet Collection

  1. AC says:

    It made me sad again coz I remember yung mga nawalang magnet na naipon ko for you. Huhuhu. Anyway, pwede pa naman ipon ulet. I am traveling to a beautiful country next month. Excited! Hihi. 🙂

    At ang galing mo, alam mo talaga ang anniversary. Thanks for informing me. Wahahaaha. I really hope to meet you very soon! Basta pag naisipan nyo mapadpad dito sa SG ha, let me know. 🙂

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

