Thoughtful Early Christmas Gifts

Speaking of thoughtful, I want to share this forgotten draft about the first Christmas gifts that I received last year.

Faye got me Christmas movies for our Christmas movie marathon tradition.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

One reason why I don’t buy stuff online is because I don’t have time to go to the bank to pay. Franco’s paranoia has rubbed on me. Paying online scares me.  Some months ago, I bought this jar in an online garage sale. Will share what I did with it in a separate post. Unfortunately, I was so busy that I kept delaying going to the bank to place my payment until I forgot out the jar. I think the seller (Hello Bonnie! Please don’t hate me.) put the jar up for sale again and sweet Rachel bought it for me because she knew I was not able to do so.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

My suki at our Sunday parish market gave me a little something last Christmas to show their appreciation for my patronage. So sweet!

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Lastly, Juls one of my team members, got me this keychain for our exchange gift. I proposed to my team that instead of the usual secret Santa, we will have a cheap and cheesy exchange gift. The idea is that the gift should not cost more than 50 bucks and should have some cheesy symbolism. About 3 years ago, the department had something like this. I gave my Christmas baby a bottle of Knorr Liquid Seasoning because it is more fun and “nakakagana” working with her. We gave our boss a sock because she is “walang kapares”. Cheesy to the highest level! I love it! Anyhoo, Juls gave me a keychain because she said I hold the key to her heart. Harhar! Thanks, Juls!

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

