Buntis Diary: Week 35

Week 35July 11-17
Current Weight – 173 lbs (estimate)
As Aki always says, OH YEAH!

Most twins are born between weeks 35-36. So yup, anytime now! 
I am extra careful now coz as I have said, anytime now! I intentionally did not go to PatientFirst to check my weight. I wanted to but walking from G1 to G3 will surely stress my puffy feet. Stress could lead to contraction and contraction leads to labor. I don’t want to give birth inside a mall alone! Hehe
Btw I am still going to work. The Philippine standard 2-month maternity leave is not enough for one new baby. How much more with two!? Unless doc tells me that I need to be on bedrest, I plan to continue to report for work. Not easy but I would rather be miserable at work than waste my precious maternity leave credits.
==============
I met with my doula friend, Velvet. 
Hopefully, she will be by my bedside during labor and delivery. 
We talked about a lot of things. My birth wishes. Breastfeeding. Preparing for birth and post partum care. After our discussion, I had a list of questions for my OB. 

Velvet also suggested that I bring lots and lots of bath towels. She said that towels are much better than breastfeeding pillows. How so? I don’t know. We will find out soon. 
======================== 
Special shout out to my bosses, MJY and DDM! Today, I received news about a very special work related blessing. Thank you! 
Another reason why I go to the office despite the discomforts, despite the fact that I can always work from home, are my bosses and my team. The work and dedication they put in day in and day out makes me feel that anything less than my 101% is injustice. 
Thank you again, MJY, DDM, my SG&A, my PBJF and my Comp teams! 
========================
Still on the topic of work.
I have been asked one of the nicest questions ever.

 
I was walking towards the rest room, both hands on my waist. My back was slightly slanted backwards to balance my weight. I paused for a moment to catch my breath.  
Suddenly, someone was calling, “Miss Jamie! Miss Jamie!”. It was Ella. She asked, “Miss Jamie, pwede kita ipag-pray?”. I am still teary eyed as I type this. 
Before I went home, with my dorm-mate turned officemate and soon to be Ninang to one of the twins, Josica, Ella and I, had a solemn moment in one of our vacant meeting rooms. I always pray that God keeps us safe and healthy. Ella prayed for that any many other things like financial blessing, strength to overcome challenges, God’s plan and many more. 
Ella, thank you so much. And to everyone who prayed and are still praying for us, may God bless you! We will include you in our prayers too. 
=======================

 I am bad at taking selfies but for this week, which could be my last week as a working expecting mommy, I tried to take more preggy pictures. 


==============•
For the last couple of weeks, I have been asking our facilities team on when will the La-z-boy chairs be returned to our breast feeding rooms. My pangungulit worked! 
I am proud to share pictures of our mother’s room in Glorietta. 

===========•========
Special thanks to my cousin, cousin-in-law, niece and aunt for the pamana clothes, shoes and baby paraphernalia!! We are so blessed! 
===================== 
Now that I am so so close to the finish line, I am extra sensitive to any discomfort in the belly area. 

Is the tightness because of the weight of the belly? Or maybe it is because the kids are pushing their back and bums against me? O wait, I think I just need to pee? No, no, I am hungry. Hold on, how can I be hungry. I just ate. I think it is hyperacidity. It can’t be contractions, right?

When I met with Velvet, she touched my belly and confirmed that I am feeling contractions. The uterus is practicing for the D-day and that is a good thing.
====++===============

One last Fri-date with Franco before we become a family of 5. Had dinner in Dad’s. He posted this photo in Facebook. Originally, we did not want to announce the pregnancy in social media and just surprise everyone when the twins are out. Oh well, to date, this is our most liked photo. 


Since I was having a hard time walking, Franco was the one who went to the buffet table to get me food. My request was to have the cheesiest dishes available. As there was no more space in my tummy, I had to settle with 2 platefuls. Normally, whenever I eat buffet style, I goal to have at least 3-4 plates plus dessert. The food was great as always. Dad’s never disappoints. It is was the walk to the parking area that was terrible. My belly was hurting so bad. I really thought I’d be giving birth in a few hours. Pain went away as soon as I was comfortably seated in my recliner. Kakai, my prenatal masseuse, arrived soon. This was our 4th session. Before I knew it was already in zzzzzz land. 
====================
Saturday Morning
Another item off my buntis bucket list: Bring Aki to his pedia. 


It’s been almost 2 years since Aki has seen Doc Vienne Saulog. Is this your first time to hear about her? Go find the search field of this blog and type Saulog. We adore her!
We were surprised when Doc asked us if we had our twins thru in-vitro fertilization. Throughout this pregnancy, I think we have only been asked twice or thrice. And the questions were more like ,”You did not do anything special to conceive twins, right?”. Apparently, a number of twins nowadays were conceived via IVF. Doc said we are extremely lucky to be naturally blessed with two since a lot of young couples are finding it difficult to conceive bec of lifestyle and work. 
One more takeaway from our meeting with Doc Vienne. Vaccines go as high as 4.5K per shot. Ouch! Make that double ouch because we are having two babies! 
From now on, if someone asks me what items do I need, I will automatically answer, “Pneumonia and 6-in-1 vaccines, please!”
=========================
Saturday Afternoon: 
Had another check up with our OB. I was expecting that she’d say that my cervix is starting to dilate. But no, it is still closed. Which is not a bad thing. I know I complain all the time that I am big, heavy and miserable but I do pray that we make it to our 37th week. Looks like we will. Yey! Doc said I should avoid physical stress, sitting, standing and walking for long periods. I was advised to be on bed rest for the rest of the pregnancy. 
Doc reviewed our test results and gave the go signal to try vaginal birth. Yey! So yes, unless one of the twins turn and change positions from now until labor, we will aim for normal delivery. I would really appreciate if you can say a short prayer for me and the babies.  
We got our second unexpected question for the day. Doc asked us if we are considering ligation. That was a tough one. Definitely, three is the max number of babies that I want for now. But who knows, if we win big time in the lottery, I might consider having more kids. 
What are your thoughts on ligation? Is there a reversible way?
======================

Oh look look!


 My edema has gotten better. My feet last Monday was so chubby it had it is own bilbil. 
According to Ate Doring, the next (third) time for my feet to get manas is the sign that I am about to give birth. 
====================

We have been taking family pictures more often. It might be Aki’s last pic as an only child. 


 ======================
Til my next update! 

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

