Mother’s Day Makeover Project

Mother’s Day is when I ask my husband to do the things he will not normally do. Let’s see. In the past, we have trooped to Quezon City, go pillow case shopping and roam the make-up section. To continue the tradition, this year, I have asked him to help me in my craft project. One of our neighbors was about to dispose this bench.  It wasn’t pretty but it had potential. No one makes chairs like that anymore. I had a carpenter fix it so it will look like a chair again. 

IMG_7406

Me and my assistant on Mother’s Day afternoon.  Franco looks happy here but believe me, all he wanted was to spend the afternoon in bed.

IMG_7413

After 2 hours….. tadaaaaaaa!

IMG_7560

All in all, I spent less than PhP200 for the carpentry, paint and brushes.

What do you think??

 

One thought on “Mother’s Day Makeover Project

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

