Akism: God’s Timing

There are times when Aki blurts out something and I am reminded that wisdom can come from a 500 year old book or from a 5 year old’s mouth. Something like this happened last summer.

April last year was when I had a miscarriage. What’s worse was that I had a condition that required me to avoid getting pregnant for 1 year. My husband and I were soooo looking forward to April 2015.At the later part of the month, I actually thought I was pregnant because I was feeling sleepy, bloated and constantly hungry. When I got my period, I was disappointed.

Here’s how my conversation that night with Aki went:

14

I  gave him a tight hug and said a little prayer to thank God for giving me everything and everyone I need to be happy.

 

One thought on “Akism: God’s Timing

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

