Button Monogram Christmas Stockings

Back in 2011, I went on Christmas stocking shopping spree and ended up with seven, including the ones that we received.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

This year, my old Dapitan and Uniwide stockings will not make an appearance. I am still undecided if I should give them away (Anyone who wants to buy or borrow?) . We have new stockings, lovingly handmade by me. The stockings I actually bought from Uniwide but I did all the embellishing. I got pricked by my needle and got burns from my glue gun but who cares?

IMG_3677

To make this project, all you need are buttons, needle, thread and glue gun.

IMG_3674

First, I made patterns to guide me and to ensure that my letters are uniform in size.

IMG_3678

After I transferred my pattern, I randomly placed my buttons and glue gunned them away.

IMG_3675

Really easy peasy. I was able to finish 3 stockings in one afternoon. The next day, I sewed the buttons on the stocking. Not necessary but doing so will prolong the life of my craft projects.

What do you think?

5 thoughts on “Button Monogram Christmas Stockings

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

