Annual Birthday Photo Tradition

One of the family traditions that I hold dear is the annual birthday picture taking that we do for Aki. Unlike some kids, Aki does not pose for the camera. His one-two-three-say-cheese smile looks forced… which actually is the case. Hehe. So why do we continue this tradition? Because I said so. Seriously, the boys can’t wait to go about their businesses and are very vocal that they hate being stopped just for pictures. It also does not help that I, being slightly perfectionist, take a lot of their time because we can’t move one until we have that perfect shot, right? Sorry, Aki but one day, I know you will thank me.

 

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA IMG_3042

This is my favorite picture from the set.

IMG_3049Silhouette Shots

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA IMG_3061

Wearing Daddy’s wedding barong

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA IMG_3071

 

Oh my sleeping child

 

 

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAGEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAIMG_2941

 

OH WHAT FOUR YEARS CAN DO!!!

Belated happy birthday, my love!

 

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

