Life is Good…2014 Q3 Recap Part III

Part I

Part II

Am most thankful for the time I get to spend with my boys.

Our staycation in Edsa Shangrila.

IMG_0711

Ever since Franco decided to get into boxing, he has more time for us and has been more hands on when it comes to helping Aki review.

IMG_0795

Our Sunday family breakfast tradition.

We have been introducing Aki to our favorite movies and shows from the 80’s. He likes E.T., Ghostbusters, and Voltes V. Here is his reaction when he learned that Steve and Prince Zardos are brothers.

IMG_1223
Pay it forward while watching Daimos. Hehehe

IMG_1389
Aki ties a lampin around his head because he is a ninja. Shhhhh.It is a secret. He will kill me if he finds out that I told you.

IMG_1039

At church last July, we were standing in our usual spot just outside the door. Aki asked why we weren’t kneeling like the others inside the church. I told him it is because our bench doesn’t have kneelers. I turned around for a second and then saw him praying like this.

IMG_1206

Watching him reminds me to count our blessings.

Life is good indeed!

May this new quarter be even better than the last.

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

