Happy happy fifth birthday to my little love!

Happy happy fifth birthday, Aki! My little love, my gentleboy, my wildfire.

Had I known that at 5 years old, you’d be too heavy for me to carry, I would have held you a little longer, a little tighter, the last time I had to rock you to sleep.

Had I known that you will eventually inherit your dad’s appetite, I would have taken tons of pictures to celebrate our last spoonfed meal in front of the TV.

Had I known that you will bombard me with questions about sex, science and religion, I would not have spent many hours worrying about your speech delay.

I will always celebrate your firsts but will I be able recognize your lasts?

The last time that you will sit on my lap…
The last time that you will ask for a bedtime story…
The last time that we will watch caterpillars and snails in the garden…
The last time that you will build a robot out of junk
The last time that you will sit inside a grocery cart…
The last time that you will tell me a ninja secret…
The last time that you will give me handpicked flowers…
The last time that you will tell me that I am your favorite girl..

You are growing up too fast

Endaya Family -70

4 thoughts on “Happy happy fifth birthday to my little love!

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

