Almost Perfect Fridate

Happy Thursday!  Weekend is almost here.

Some days are good. Some days are bad. Some are almost perfect. The last Friday of July is one of those almost perfect days.

We started the day with a prayer. This was the week when we decided that we will pray the rosary on our way to work.  Instead of me mobile surfing and Franco getting hot-headed because of rude drivers on the road, we spend 15-minutes meditating on the life of Jesus and Mary.

IMG_1396

 

A couple of hours later, one of my US-based internal clients called me. I thought he was going to ask me to arrange something for his trip. But no, he called just to say he really appreciates that I am always on top of his hiring requirements.  It is simple acts of thoughtfulness like this that makes me love my job and all the stress that comes with it, even more.

familymart

After lunch, I tried the unli-twirl Kiwi-Raspberry ice cream for the first time.  I have been addicted to Family Mart since then. Their latest ice cream flavor, salted caramel, is so so so sooooo good.

 

By 4:30pm, I was already out of the office. We arrive at work around 6:30AM because my husband is traffic-phobic. While waiting for him, I spotted a small stall with cute dresses. To my surprise, each costs only around 200 bucks. One of my mid-year resolutions was to start wearing dresses so no wonder that the price tags made me palpitate. Because Franco was late, I ended up buying 4 dresses. Totally his fault, right?

IMG_1411

When Franco finally arrived, we ate in the Japanese resto in his office building food court. We got all of these for around 500 pesos only.

catsa

One of our office friends joined our early dinner to share his life-changing I-am-on-top-world-level good news.  So happy for you, CJ!

IMG_1417

 

I love the the Friday night ambiance in Franco’s building’s foodcourt!

pagea

Franco and I were supposed to go home early because we got home past 11PM the night before. Before we knew it, it was already 9PM.

 

Cheers to almost perfect Fridays!

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Almost Perfect Fridate

  1. edelweiza says:

    More fun Fridates to come for your both! Salted caramel is so sarap! Panalo ang unli twirl sa Family Mart, mura pa, kaya madalas din kami sa Kalaw branch nila para lang mag ice cream, hehe.🙂

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

