Chicken Wings Partey for Daddey

Two weekends ago, I once again proved my undying love and devotion to my husband. I don’t eat chicken. Seeing raw chicken parts makes me want vomit. But because it was his special day, Ate Doring and I slaved in the kitchen the whole day, preparing 5 chicken wing dishes. In the morning, Aki and I made memories as we baked a chocolate birthday cake.

IMG_2045

I was gunning for an imperfectly perfect swirly swirly obviously-homebaked finish but the cake ended up looking sloppy. Hehe.

cats1

Though shall not judge a cake by its cover because according to Franco’s family and to this boy, our cake was really gooooood.

IMG_2046

 

I brought a couple of slices in the office but ended up eating them all 😛 I used the same recipe I used for last year’s cake. Here is the link, in case you are interested

The wings that got the most winning votes were my Korean chicken!!

IMG_2066

 

Don’t mind the plating because I didn’t have time for that.

Other wings that we prepared were chicken lollipops with cheese dip (processed cheese spread plus some milk), buffalo wings, Ate’s 7-up barbeque and Italian wings.

bcats

Happy happy birthday again, my bebelove!!!

 

 

10 thoughts on “Chicken Wings Partey for Daddey

  1. AC says:

    ay grabe tong post mo nagcrave ako bigla sa chicken wings at ngayon ay papunta ako sa mall para bumili bago ako umuwi… korean chicken to be exact. hahaha

  2. edelweiza says:

    Wow, parang wing festival ah! Kami naman ng asawa ko fave namin ang chicken wings. Pero ako yung may mas paborito dun. I make some at home pag weekends at may special dip ako using cheese spread, sandwich spread, raw garlic and parmesan cheese. 🙂

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

