Prayer for our Husbands’ Protection

Do you have a copy of the Power of the Praying Wife book? If you don’t, you should get one ASAP. I bought mine from National Bookstore for PhP550.  Small price for something that can do wonders in our lives. The book is divided into 30 easy-to-read chapters. Each chapter is dedicated to an aspect of our husbands’ lives that we ought to pray for e.g. finances, sexuality, fatherhood, emotions, faith etc.

 

Today, I want to share one of my favorite prayers from this book.  My dad died a day after his birthday. He was out with friends. It was raining and the roads were slippery. I also heard that the driver was quite drunk.  My dad, who always sat on the passenger seat, agreed to sit on the back for some reason. The driver and the friend who sat beside him, survived the car crash. My dad was not as lucky. I can’t imagine how my mom felt and reacted after hearing the news. I was only 2 and my sister was only 10 months old.  And this is why, I get semi-paranoid when Franco tells me he is going out with friends.  This prayer is for our husbands’ protection. We can shield them from danger 24/7 but God can.

 

 

Lord, I pray that You would protect Franco from any accidents, diseases, dangers and evil influences. Keep him safe especially in cars and planes. Hide him from the violence and the plans of evil people. Wherever he walks, secure his steps. Keep him in Your path, so his feet don’t slip. If his foot does slip, hold him up by Your mercy. Give him the wisdom and discretion that will  help him walk safely and not fall into danger.  Be his fortress, strength, shield, and stronghold. Make him dwell in the shadow of Your wings. Be his rock, salvation and defense, so that he will not be moved or shaken. I pray that even though bad things may be happening all around him, they will not come near him. Save him from any plans of the enemy that seek to destroy his life. Preserve his going out and coming in from this time forth and even forevermore. Amen.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Prayer for our Husbands’ Protection

  1. I have The Power of the Praying Parent naman. I gave my Mom Praying Wife for her birthday but I don’t think she has opened it yet. I’ll borrow hers na lang.

    Yan din worries ko with Oscar when he goes out, especially when he trains during the week. He goes home a little too late for my liking ‘coz he likes the class at night. So when I tuck in Jacob to bed, we always pray for his Dad’s safety while driving home, safety from evil and harm. Same prayer as you have for Franco.

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

