Paranaque City Hall: Voter’s Registration and Police Clearance Application

One of the things that I had been wanting to do for a long time is to go to the Paranaque City Hall and register at the Commission on Elections (COMELEC). You see, until recently, I was still registered in my hometown in Laguna. Every election, I vote first thing in the morning in Bayog . Franco and I would then rush to Paranaque so he could vote. Not only is the trip stressful, I also felt I was not fully exercising my right and duty to vote since I am not familiar with the issues in Los Banos. Thanks to my medical leave, I finally found the time to cross out items on my to-do list including updating my COMELEC registration. I also had another reason to go to the City Hall as Ate Doring needed to get a police clearance. Her insurance requires her to have a valid ID which she did not have. The easiest one to get is the police clearance.

I am always impressed when I go to the munisipyo. There is a defined process for everything and there is always someone ready to help. For my voter’s registration, we went to the Sta. Lucia Building. This is not within the city hall compound but it just 5 minutes away. I brought 2 valid ID’s and proof of billing. What I forgot were photocopies and a ballpen. There is a photocopier but it is in the different floor. Upon entering the COMELEC office, what I noticed first were the signs. Basically, you present your documents, get the forms, go to the table and fill out the forms, have your forms check, and then have your biometrics registration and ID photoshoot.

 

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

I was there at around 3PM and was done in 30-40 minutes, including the photocopying and looking for someone who would lend me his ballpen. In case you are wondering, I did not have to pay for anything.

 

I so envy this lady.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

I wish I work in a desk with a colorful background like her.

 

Now for Ate’s police clearance. There are 2 requirements — cedula and barangay clearance. The brgy clearance you can get from your respective barangay halls while the cedula is available in treasury office of the city hall. After Ate got her cedula, we went to the police clearance office to get the application form.  We  paid at the treasury office and went back to the police office for the biometrics. And we’re done!

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

And since we were in the area, I thought it would be cool if Aki would get to meet our mayor. I asked the security personnel if there is queue. He said there wasn’t any so we went. When I entered the mayor’s office, I was surprised that there were more than 100+ people. I waited for several minutes but when I learned that the others were there to ask for financial assistance or because of land disputes, I told  Aki that he’ll meet the mayor on another day.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

🙂

 

 

 

One thought on “Paranaque City Hall: Voter’s Registration and Police Clearance Application

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

