Aki’s Library and Study Area

Now that Aki is in the big school, one of my top priorities is instilling good study habits. He has assignments almost everyday. He has quizzes at least 2 times a week. He needs to learn to set aside time for studying. This is easier said than done if you live in a house full of distractions. So, starting June, I slowly transformed his play area into a study area. If I were a kid, it would take more than will power to write my name 8x if my study table is surrounded with toys.  I moved all the play things near our sofa, semi hidden by the main door. Now, the corner under the stairs look like this

 

IMG_1014

What do you think? Total cost is 88 pesosesoses.

 

I will have  separate entry on how I put together everything.🙂

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Aki’s Library and Study Area

  1. Hi🙂 I’m your silent stalker🙂 I love booksale, daiso and uniwide finds too! always look forward for your shopping loots and great ideas for kids🙂 I

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

