Summer Of 2013

Aki’s summer vacation is about to end. Huhuhu.
Before the school year starts, lemme tackle the oldest draft in my head — our summer Elbi vacay 2013.

If you remember, Aki had his first vacation without us last year. All cousins stayed in our anscestral home in Bayog because my UK-based relatives were home for a few weeks.

What happens when you put 5 boys and 1 girl with ages 3 to 10 in one roof? Chaos! Clutter! And lots of laughter and happy memories.

Pillow fight

Muscles muscles muscles

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA
Jumping on and from the bed

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

The newest Go Go Balls addicts in town.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA
The reason we were all home is that my Tita Ming was celebrating her 60th birthday. Can you guess the theme of the party?

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

She spent most of her life working as a nurse in London and has helped so many. She is one of the most generous people I know. She does not buy things for herself but did not think twice when her high school classmate asked her to finance his daughters schooling. My sister and I were actually very irritated when non-relatives would ask for financial assistance but do not even bother to attend any of our pabasas. But my tita helps without question. Given the number of students she helped, we should name a foundation after her. Happy birthday, Tita! We love love love you!

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA
This is Franco and his favorite uncle on my side of the family, Tito Sammy. Whenever there is beer, the two are most likely beside each other.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

No summer vacation in Los Banos is complete without swimming in Pansol. We are regulars at Casa Buena Suerte.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Because Paranque is known for being water deprived (although that is not true anymore since the major repiping 3 years ago), Aki was very excited

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

I had an aaaaaaw moment when I saw my older cousins teach their sons how to swim.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Who knew that the same boys who teased and scared me to death would make patient and affectionate dads?  One time when I was about 8 years old, they locked me in the dirty kitchen and kept telling me that a chopped off hand is behind me.

Group picture!

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

May you grown up close to each other.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

