Manila Staycation Part II: Manila Hotel

Part I – Planetarium

It was already past 11AM when we arrived at the Manila Hotel. Although check in is normally at 2PM, the very friendly receptionist informed me that we can check in as soon as there is an available room, free of charge. Yey!

Have you been to Manila Hotel? We so love it there. I feel sosyal yet at home whenever I am in the lobby.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

And these chandeliers are beyond gorgeous.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

I can’t stop taking pictures of them.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Chandeliers and their reflection on the grand piano

Chandeliers and their reflection on the grand piano

While waiting for our room, Aki and I sampled the goodies available at the hotel bakeshop.

My cinnamon roll for only 75 bucks.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Aki had cheesy and ube ensaymadas.

Finally, our room was ready. We officially checked in at 12:10PM.

Elevator lobby

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Welcome to Room 1608.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Love love our bed. Not one, not 2, not 4 but 10 pillows, baby!

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA
Just looking at the picture of this bed makes me want to go to our bedroom, crank up the AC, lie on my imaginary 300 thread count cotton comforter and social climb in my sleep.

The bathroom.

cats5

 

Aki’s favorite feature is the strategically located TV. My favorite is this retractable clothesline. Hehe.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Full length mirror across the mini-bar. I made sure that we stayed away from these items.

cats6

The TV. I was so excited to watch episode 6 of Game of Thrones but unfortunately, the TV was not USB compatible.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA
This chair was surprisingly comfortable.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Don’t you just love the simple details on the sliding door?

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Intramuros, the view from our room. I requested for a sunrise view since I was expecting that we’d be out during sunset.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA
Aki enjoyed his first ever bubble bath. He stayed in the tub for at least an hour. Afterwards, we watched TV. When you don’t have cable at home, having almost 100 channels feels like luxury. Before we knew it, we were both fast asleep.

Part III, our Luneta afternoon, coming up!

 



 

MANILA HOTEL
http://www.manila-hotel.com.ph
Bonifacio Drive,One Rizal Park,Manila
(02) 527 0011

11 thoughts on “Manila Staycation Part II: Manila Hotel

    • True!!!! Sarap mag relax sa Manila Hotel. If you are the BDO cardholder,they always have promos. Check mo rin.🙂
      Have a safe pregnancy, Roxi!

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

