New Culinary Attractions in Betterliving

Good news to Betterliving residents! We have new culinary attractions in our beloved community. But before I tell you about them, I would like to recommend to my subdivision mates to join the BLS Facebook group. It is a great place to meet fellow citizen who have the same regional concerns. One thing I really like are the honest reviews on establishments in our area. Because of this FB group, I discovered two places that I will be visiting regularly.

First is Bake and Brew , small coffee shop located along Saudi Arabia Street.

Here is what we ordered

Caesar Salad

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Spanish Sardines Sandwich
GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA
Breakfast Waffle for Aki
GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA
Carbonara

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA
The salad and the sandwich were good. The other two were just okay. Not bad but not fantabulous either. I want to think that I make good carbonara and waffles so that might be why my standards are high.

What Bake and Brew is known for are their affordable desserts. We can attest that they were really really good.
Green Tea cupcake
GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA
Carrot Cake
GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

I wish I took more pictures of the desserts. They were all mouth watering.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Next resto is Orange Whisk. If you know the shortcut to Sucat via France, you will easily spot this quaint resto.  From what I gather, it is run by professional gourmet chefs.

While waiting for your order, you can browse through the available food magazine and cookbooks. Or you can watch the chef and her sous chefs thru the window. I hope they put a stool or something. I almost hurt my back everytime Aki asked me to carry him. He really wanted to see what happens inside the kitchen.catsv

 

I love the interiors. Modern yet comfy.

Off the Menu offerings.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Yup, the prices are on the higher spectrum, at least based on my standards. But, the food was really good (I am running out of adjectives to describe delicious food! I will never be a food blogger. Haha) . Plus the staff was very courteous and accommodating.

Here is what we ate

Chewy Buns. These were on the house

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Caesars Salad.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Red and White Wine Orange Pasta

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Fish and Chips

catsd

Aki also had a very moist red velvet cake pop, compliments of the chef.

 

Bake and Brew Coffee Shop

24E Saudi Arabia Street, Betterliving Subdibivision, Paranaque.

02-7388427

 

Orange Whisk Restaurant and Patisserie

35 Michael Rua Street, Betterliving Subdibivision, Paranaque.

02-5016454

 

4 thoughts on “New Culinary Attractions in Betterliving

  1. Cham says:

    Yay! I’ve been planning to visit Bake&Brew, thanks for your recommendation.🙂 There’s also a new cafe located in Russia st, Milky Moustache, have you tried it?

    PS: I will join the BLS Facebook group as soon as i get home. haha!😀

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

