Uniwide Shopping: Gift Ideas

Moving on, Uniwide is also heaven to anyone looking for reasonably priced gifts and knick knacks.

Some of my favorite finds..

Plain white ceramics. I was so tempted to get several ramekins but the ones available had no note that says that they are oven-safe.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

If you want to make your home more Christmas-y. This is the place to be

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

I have been looking for taper candles and I finally found them in Uniwide.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

I read many times that using candles is one of the easiest way to decorate a home. But every time I tried to recreate the home-y and classy look with my local Liwanag candles, I end up with what looks like a failed Halloween project.

What is a taper candle? Here is wikidictionary’s definition.

(taper candle) A narrow long cylindrical candle that narrows slightly from a wider base to conical tip

Uniwide is not just for adults. Kids, so long as you can stop them from running near the plates, will also have fun toy shopping.

We got this claw for only 99 pesos.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

I almost got this horse for 159 pesos but another shopper grabbed it, the very last piece, before I could put it in my cart.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Before going to the cashier, do get  several of these paper bags. I got 8 bags for only 39 pesos. Amazing!

cats1

No crafty gift wrapping  last Christmas because of Uniwide and because I was so busy (we finished buying gifts a day after Christmas) and because I was lazy.

This year, I will finish my craft projects first before going to Uniwide.

Advance Merry  Christmas!

3 thoughts on “Uniwide Shopping: Gift Ideas

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

