Uniwide Shopping: Christmas Cards

Aside from ornaments, Uniwide is the place to be if you are on the look out for affordable Christmas cards. I only went Uniwide Sucat which is conveniently located 20-30 minutes from our place. I am sure the selection in the main branch in Coastal mall is at least 3 times better.

In Uniwide, you can find a box of cards for as low as 39 pesosesoses or more or less $1.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

I have been telling myself every year that I will make more homemade holiday cards but Uniwide is the universe’s way of telling me to postpone the plan. Why shop for, cut and paste materials if cheap but cute cards are easily available, right?

I got a box of 6 pop-up cards for only 39 pesos. That is less than 7 pesos each. The cover is simple

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

But the inside is ta-daa!

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Cute eh?

I also got 4 boxes of these 5-fold cards for Aki’s classmate.

anigif

I placed class pictures from Aki’s party.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Please don’t think I am cheap because aside from the cute card and the even cuter class pictures, I also included magnetic puzzles which only cost 10 pesos. See the giant fan. It felt like I was skydiving while I was getting the puzzles.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Fine, okay, I am cheap. I was really planning on giving books again to Aki’s classmates but I forgot which books I already gave to them.

Third and final installment of my Uniwide series in a bit.

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

