Uniwide Shopping: Christmas Ornaments

This year, I promise to regularly update this blog and immediately publish posts that others might find help.

No, not really. Who am I kidding? Sometime last November, I was really planning on blogging about my Uniwide finds. The post could have helped last minute Christmas shoppers. Hopefully, my three-part Uniwide posts might help you 11 months from now.

Uniwide is my happy place. My world crashed when I heard of plans of its closure mid last year. Thank God it is still operational. And I am sorry if I caused panic buying.

I was in Uniwide Sucat several weeks before Christmas. The whole store was in holiday mode.

These greeted us at the entrance. I so want the snow-covered-looking tree! So help me God!

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

I have been shopping in Uniwide for a couple of years now. It was only last year did I got overwhelmed with the wonderful and affordable ornaments on stock. Whatever your theme is, I am sure there’s something for you there.

Here are some of my favorites

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA
I got this for my friend Margie who likes the moon

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

And this was for another friend who likes dogs

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Santa in sports team uniforms. I’d love to have a jujitsu Santa

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

I should have gotten this for another friends who loves the color green. Bad friend me.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAMitch would have loved this because these are her favorite colors.  Tsk tsk. Bad boss me.

At least I did not forget to get an ornament for our annual ornament collection. I got this dragon ornament because in 2013 Aki was obssessed with dragons and dinosaurs.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

You can also find sosyal ornaments

cats2

I don’t have pictures of them but I also got a clear glass ornament and a Christmas countdown snowman.

There were two tables full of these Christmas balls.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

I don’t know the material but it’s very light and does not seem babasagin.

And the best part of it all? The ornaments range from 15 up to 59 bucks only.

Happy Chinese New Year! And Advance Merry Christmas!

2 thoughts on “Uniwide Shopping: Christmas Ornaments

  1. I saw these Christmas balls too but didn’t checked on them closely na cos wala naman k’me Christmas tree sa house hehe! But then again, I should have bought some for Juvvy cos they put up a Christmas tree last December (first time!).

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

