Prayers and Flowers

Last Sunday morning, I found myself thanking the heavens and the universe for what I have and don’t have. I was sitting in a bench in a park, reading my magazines. I was looking for an easy gingerbread house recipe. I am thankful for the extra money for magazines, for the less hectic schedule that will allow me to squeeze in a couple of craft activities and for the inner peace that I finally have. Aki was playing hide and seek with his martial arts buddy, Alfie, son of Franco’s best friend. Aki is free from illness, is big enough to play on his own and is having a blast being a kid. Franco was in a nearby house, playing Brazilian jujitsu with his team mates. In a few weeks, he will have more time to do the things that he really wants. I said a little prayer to thank Him for the challenges and opportunities that Franco has been showered with these couple of years. I want to think that the reason why one of our wishes was granted only recently is because we were not ready yet. All this years, God has been preparing us.

There are a couple of things that I am praying for right now. I am claiming that I will get them. It is just a matter of time. If not this week, hopefully next week or sometime next month.  When my prayers are granted, I want to be ready. I am already planning the schedule, processes and back up plans.

I thank God everyday that my family now has time to stop and smell and admire the flowers in our garden.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

