Aki’s Dinosaur 4th Birthday: Dino Stencil Shirts

Next activity in this dino party was making dino stencil shirts/sandos.

Prior the party, I made dino stencils usings sticker paper. Super thanks to Franco for making the templates and to my very crafty friend, Irene of Home-eco-nanay, for the tips! I put newspaper inside the shirts, transferred the stencils, and stretched the shirts using masking tape. Come party time, part of the excitement was letting the kids choose the shirt/dino that they will paint.

CASLOW-6850

CASLOW-6861

Teacher Joy, Teacher Tina and Teacher Me helped each kid  dip and dab and paint their chosen shirts.

CASLOW-6866
Once painted, the shirts were hung outside to dry.

CASLOW-4318

I got these 100% cotton Kentucky sandos from Divi for only 45 bucks.

pages1
I thought I hit the jackpot when I spotted the girly sandos for only 100 bucks for 3 pieces. Unfortunately, some of the sandos were too small for some classmates so I bought these shirts from our Sunday market in our parish for only 50 pesos each.

CASLOW-4090
When the paint had dried, the teachers, Franco and I removed the sticker stencil and wrote the kid’s dinosaur names using a Sharpee pen.

🙂

Photos by Eric of CasLow Photography

2 thoughts on “Aki’s Dinosaur 4th Birthday: Dino Stencil Shirts

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

