Random Aki Updates {Part I}

Aki has  a favorite school service-mate. As soon he sees Rocco’s house, he will start calling his friend’s name. And as soon as Rocco who is about 2 years younger, steps inside the van, Aki runs to him with arms wide open ready to give the tightest most uncomfortable hug.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Speaking of service, check out the big smile in Aki’s face on one of the rare occassions that I got to bring him to school. I have the widest forehead and the worst eyebags in his blurry picture but who cares? Aki was smiling from eat to ear and I did not even had to prompt him to say cheese. He was so proud and kept introducing me to everyone. How I wish I can bring him to school everyday.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Playing hide-and-seek. Isn’t he the greatest hider?

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Please don’t ask my what happened to his playroomGEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

I was making banana choco chip muffins when Aki announced that he wanted to come up with his own recipe. He asked for an egg, water, flour and cocoa powder.
GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Compare and contrast our baked sweet treats. 😛

page4

We can’t button most of his shorts. The gods of appetite finally answered my prayers. Aki transformed overnight into a hearty and adventurous eater last June. I hope I don’t jinx myself by saying gone are the days when we had to give him appetite stimulant. Because he is eating well, he only missed school once this first semester. Last year, he got sick almost every month.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

According to Dra Saulog, Aki is at 91st percentile for weight and 63rd percentile for height. She said that is a good thing because most Pinoy kids fall at the 20-ish percentile.

This photo reminds me of another photo.
GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Some first day shots

First day to attend martial arts lessons

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

First time to review for a long exam. I thought it will take a lot of begging and threatening. Aki was surprisingly very cooperative even though he really wanted to play with his cousins. His best subject is reading.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA
First time to color within the lines or at least first time for me to notice. He was crying here after he realized he colored 12 instead of eleven ice cream cones. silly boy!

page7
It is not everyday that your boy counts up to 100 for the first time! He got a Potchi candy as a prize.
GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Part II tomorrow 🙂

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

