Breaded Porkchop with Teriyaki Sauce

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Good morning!

It is been a while since I last posted. I do have a good excuse. I have been reflecting, reflecting on so many things. My life. My family. My goals. My job. The future. The people who helped me get to where I am now. Aki. Franco. Emily. Money. Haaaay.

Anyhoo, my favorite celebrity chef is Chef Boy Logro. Isn’t he the most entertaining celebrity in GMA-7? I love his energy on TV. I love how his recipes seem so effortless. I was delighted to find out that he now has his own food magazine. This recipe came from the vol. 2 no. 3 issue. Call me fanatical and biased but this porkchop is one of the bestest that I have ever tasted. The pork was full of flavor and very moist. The breading was very crunchy, just the way Aki and I like it.  It was so good that I almost ate half of a porkchop even before dinner was officially served. And the sauce was surprisingly easy. We had a lot of leftover teriyaki sauce which we later used as base sauce for a couple of veggies dishes.

Ingredients

1/2 kilo porkchop
1/2 cup oyster sauce
Eggs
Breadcrumbs
Oil for frying

Marinate the porkchop in the oyster sauce for 15 minutes.
Beat the eggs. Dip the porkchops in a bowl of beaten eggs. Cover thoroughly with Japanese breadcrumbs.
Fry each side of the chops for 5 minutes or until golden brown.
Serve with teriyaki sauce and steaming hot rice.

Teriyaki Sauce
1/2 cup oyster sauce
1 tbsp grated ginger
1 cup hot water
2 tbsp brown sugar

Mix the ingredients in a small pan. Heat until you get your desired consistency. You can opt to just mix everything in a bowl and not go thru the heating and washing of another pan. Just use hot water.

Serve with a smile 🙂

4 thoughts on “Breaded Porkchop with Teriyaki Sauce

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

