Gift of an Ordinary Weekend # W28

5:54AM
As soon as I opened my eyes, I immediately checked on the bird feeder. Hooray! For the first time, it was empty.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA
6:17AM
Aki tried to teach me how to play text. It is one of those boy games that I will never appreciate.
GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

9:51AM
Speaking of boy games, Aki invented another gun. Maybe because we don’t buy him toy guns, about 4 out of 5 of his inventions are weapons.  He calls this gun, the America gun, named after Captain America whose picture is in the Petron cup that Aki used for this invention.

page1

10:49AM
Aki probably noticed that his mommy was only pretending to like gun games so he forced invited me to be part of his Power Ranger game. Despite my resistance and because it is so hard to say no to a cute creative kid, I had to wear his construction helmet over my face for 10 minutes. I was Yellow Power Ranger.
GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

11:10AM
While watching birds greedily eat the feeds that we put in the feeder that morning,
GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAwe discovered a new species of Maya. Compared to most maya birds, this one has light brown and white feathers.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

12:19PM
Whenever it rains on weekends, it is almost automatic for Aki to take off his sando and play outside. Happy rainy day childhood memory, check!

2page

1:47PM
After Aki’s bath and lunch, we settled in the couch and reviewed his Dolch words. See how big Aki’s smile was as he kept teasing me by saying, “I love you, girl”

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

2:30PM
We went to Tribeca to see Smart’s Football Festival.We were disappointed when we got there and found out that we were 7 hours late for the soccer clinic for kids

3:10PM
Not to let a small disappointment ruin our day, we trooped to my friend and officemate Marge’s brand new place. We got our fill of her famous chocolate chip cookies. Yum yum yum.
3page

5:30PM
The highlight of the day was our buffet dinner at Maja’s Home Cafe. The people behind his quaint resto in BF are the same amazingly creative people behind Passion Cooks. For only 299 bucks per person, the buffet meal was well worth every centavo. I don’t have pictures of the food because I kept running after Aki who was hyperactive. Thanks to Marge’s cookies.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA
After so many attempt to have a nice family picture by the door of the restaurant,

5page
in the end, we just dropped Aki to get this picture. hahaha
GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

It almost weekend! May tomorrow be ordinary and boring.

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

