South N@wie Playdate 2013

One of my goals this year is to join at least 4 playdates. That would mean we should be having playdates at least once a quarter. I am giving myself a pat on the back because for the first half of 2013, we’ve joined 3 already. šŸ™‚ The first is with my circle of mommy blogger friends. I haven’t blog about that because I can’t choose which pictures to post among the hundreds of beautiful portraits that my suking photographer, Dom of Studio 2916 took. The most recent was a pizza playdate with Rachel and Coco at our house.Ā  This post is all about the fun fun playdate that we had with our friends from N@W. I was not able to take a lot of pictures because I was havingĀ  too much fun catching up and too busy reminding Aki not to roll in the sandbox. Tribeca really is the best place for playdates.Ā  Thank you so much, Tricia!

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

The highlight of the playdate was the painting activity that Krissy facilitated.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

That’s Red and Maia. When Aki and Red had a playdate for the first time, they ignored each other. They were still in diapers and just starting to walk. Now, they like chasing each other.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

And this is Jared, my friend Leslie’s boy. Is it just me or do these two boys really look like they are brothers?

Here is Aki’s final artwork. He mixed blue and yellow to make green.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Thanks, Tita Krissy.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Here is everyone minus Red, Kate and Luis. So nice to see new faces. Hope to see them again in our next playdates.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

My mommmy friends from N@W minus Cheena and Shyne. Sorry, Mec. This is the best picture that I got.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Special thanks also to the N@w dads who took our pictures and looked after the kids while we, mommies, were busy chatting.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Til the next playdate, South N@wies!

7 thoughts on “South N@wie Playdate 2013

  1. maqui, AGREE they look like brothers! when you mentioned it to me, i thought you were referring to mec’s boys. =) kaya napa stop ako. i liked looking at them kasi nangangarap ako na may kapatid na si jared. =)

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

