Akisms: Use ______ in a Sentence

Had I known that teaching Aki how to read would be this much fun, I would had started months ago.

page2

To reinforce the words that we study, I ask Aki to use them in a sentence. Here are some of his answers.

Me: Use I in a sentence
Aki: I want to be a minion!

Me: Use AND in a sentence
Aki: Mom and Dad is cousins.

Me: Use FOR in a sentence
Aki: For me, 9 kisses?? Yes!!

Me: Use COME in a sentence
Aki: Come here, lehtol (little) lamuk (mosquito)

Me: Use BOY in a sentence
Aki: Big boy, big boy, what do you see? ………..I see a booomba (bomb)!! Aaaaaargh!

Me: Use BLUE in a sentence
Aki: Blue girl, blue girl, what do you see? …………I see dead people.

This last one shocked me. Aki saw my reaction and now likes to tease me by saying it over and over.

Me: USE GIRL, in a sentence
Aki: I love you, girl.

13 thoughts on “Akisms: Use ______ in a Sentence

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

