What to give to kids who have it all

Since we are on the topic of gifts, let me share the latest gift that we gave. I always find it difficult to give gifts to kids who already have it all. Last year, I gave a gardening set complete with with munggo seeds. Last week, we got invited to the birthday party of the kids of our neighbors. Just basing on the kid-size play house by their swimming pool, these kids already have the coolest toys any 3 and 7 year old could want. After much thought, I decided not to give toys. Books are my go-to gifts but I had a feeling that they already have a great library.  What Aki gave them is  a painting set. Hopefully they will enjoy making their own masterpiece.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

I got all of these from the Merriam Webster bookstore beside Don Bosco Makati. The acrylic paint was surprisingly affordable. The orange and the green things are aprons. Please send a note thru the contact page if you want to know the prices.

Thank you to Mandy and Lara’s parents for inviting us. Hope the kids will like our gift.

PS. This colorful yarn is one of the best craft things I ever bought. It saved me many times when I could not think of any creative way to wrap a gift.

PS. This colorful yarn is one of the best craft things I ever bought. It saved me many times when I could not think of any creative way to wrap a gift.

4 thoughts on “What to give to kids who have it all

  1. Hi Maqui,

    I love your “mongo gardening set” idea. Your gifts are so thoughtful, pinag-isipan talaga.
    If Uniwide is ( or was ? nagsara na ba ? ) your go-to place, your blog is my go-to place for gift ideas para sa classmates ng anak ko. Heehee.

    Thanks for sharing!

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

