Nutella Cookies

One of our first-day-of-school traditions is baking cookies for Aki and his classmates. Since we had a Nutella jar that was about to expire, I made Nutella cookies. While my cookies were a hit, I was quite disappointed because unlike the other cookies that I baked, my Nutella cookies did not give the kitchen a freshly baked aroma. More than bringing the cookies to school, what I really want is for Aki to remember, everytime he smells something freshly baked,  how his mom would wake up early every first day of school to bake cookies.
GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA
I made 2 batches of these cookies. The first batch came out very pretty and nicely cracked. Too bad, I was so busy that I was not able to take photos. This is a picture of the cookie from the second batch. I just wanted to finish all the hazelnut choco spread. I added flour and eggs without meticulously measuring the ingredients first. The cookies were yummy but not as pretty as the ones from the first batch.

Ingredients

1 cup Nutella
1 egg
1/2 cup and 4 tbsp flour
1/2 cup chocolate chips

Mix ’em all together. For uniformity’s sake, use a measuring spoon to scoop the cookie dough. Use your hands to roll them into a ball. Evenly space 8 cookie dough balls per baking sheet and bake for for 10 minutes at 190 degrees. Remove the baking sheet from the oven. Let the cookies cool in the sheet. Once the cookies are firm, transfer to a wire rack.

PS. WordPress users, are you also having a hard time inserting the INSERT MORE tag? Help!

3 thoughts on “Nutella Cookies

  1. candz says:

    Hi Maqui,

    You really inspire me to be a better mom when it comes to making special traditions and keeping them fun for the kid/s. My son is now a year and a half and soon he will be at the stage where he will appreciate and understand things more and your posts give me ideas on some of the things/events I can prepare for so that we’ll have special memories of it. 🙂

    Please keep posting and I really hope you can hold a reader’s meet, I’d love to meet you in person & exchange stories 🙂

      • Hi Maqui,

        I have a blog actually, im just shy to make it public. Hehe. That’s why I admire you also, youre not madamot in sharing your stories & anecdotes. Im not sure I could ever be that generous in a way. Hehe. I’d love to have you drop by my blog though so you’d have a glimpse of who I am & what my life is about. 🙂

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

