Mother’s Day Gifts

If there was a Best Gift Giver award, it will definitely not be given to my husband. He is on the practical side and prefers to give cash gifts. He also does not have the patience to sit for several minutes to thoroughly think what gift to give and really find it.  Many times, he’d give me a gift and I’d bite my lips as I smile and say thank you but in the back of my mind I ask, “What was he thinking? or I wonder who was the officemate who sold these slippers to him”. Which is why, I try to drop hints of what I want to receive.  A couple of weeks before Mother’s Day, I was telling him of this kitchen toy that I saw in SM – Yonanas. It is a cool gadget that makes ice cream out of frozen fruits. I was expecting that he’d buy me one but he got me something better.
GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

In fairness, I love the simplicity of his gift wrapping. I wonder if he wrapped the gift himself but for sure that's his handwriting

In fairness, I love the simplicity of his gift wrapping. I wonder if he wrapped the gift himself but for sure that’s his handwriting

Aside from the cookbook, he also made a storybook for me!

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

It is similar to one I gave him 2 years ago. Check that out here. Knowing how my impatient my husband is and how writing cheesy lines is not is forte (I stopped writing him love letters because his replies are either I love you too or a smiley face), he really surprised me this time. Thanks so much, my Jon Snow!

I would also like to thank my team who gave me the most touching Mother’s Day card ever! I was so right for not reading the card in the office. Being the crybaby that I am, I knew I was going to cry. Thanks again, PB team!

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

