Kikay Godmothers

After the personal make-up workshop care of The Soshal Network, I immediately contacted the beauty experts – Sha and Maggie. The workshop taught me the steps and the types of beauty products. Now, I just needed to know which brands and shades suit me. I had no doubt that Sha and Maggie are the best make up shopping buddies. After all, Sha’s blog is named KikayMommySha. And Maggie, my fellow Bicutan mommy, makes me look like her yaya whenever we sit beside each other in the shuttle because she always looks polished.

My kikaygodmothers in action

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Maggie

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Sha

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Their extensive knowledge in make up did not surprise me at all. What surprised me is that the brands that they recommended were all reasonably priced. If I did not get the eye gel,  the total cost would be less than 1K. I thought I would be alloting 1K for each item.

These are the items that I really planned on buying,

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Eye cream. I chose that of Pond’s because theirs seem to be the easiest to apply. The other brand requires using a cotton bud for each application.

Thanks to the Kikay Godmothers, I discovered BYS. I am really loving their blush.

I did not plan on buying these but Mags and Sha convinced me.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

M-something Brush, Elf Eye Shadow, Fashion 21 Loose Powder and Petroleum Jelly

I was not the only one who did the shopping. They ended up buying an item or two, too! Friends who shop together, buy unplanned items together! Haha

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Of course, we can’t end the day without a group picture. That’s Erl of Glamma Momma. She tagged along because she is a make up novice like me.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

That was so much fun, Sha and Maggie! Let’s do it again sometime.

8 thoughts on “Kikay Godmothers

  1. waaahhh inggit… 🙂 i have no idea about makeups too! 😀 hihihi….im sooo excited to pop na…. need to go through some makeover thingy myself…excited! 😀 am excited for you maqui too!!! cant wait to see you all made up… dali!!! 😀

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

