Missing Aki

I got to hoard 4 pillows last night. I did not wake up because of an accidental headbutt or kick. I did not have to check if someone is about to roll off the bed. I got to cuddle my husband without anyone getting jealous. Instead of reading children’s books at night, I now have more time to blog. I can blog in the morning without worrying if the brightness of the laptop screen will wake someone up. And because there won’t be anyone who will excitedly welcome me home until next week, I don’t need to rush leaving work.

Aki has been away for 7 hours and I miss him oh so terribly already. I had been prepping him up for weeks but I forgot to prepare myself to waking up without him. Last night, my mom and my sister picked up Aki for his weeklong vacation in Bayog. I am sure he will have lots of fun. His favorite cousins are there. My aunt from London and my cousin and my nephew arrived last night. For sure, it will be a week of festivities in Bayog. When Aki saw his cousins last night, he could not wait to leave the house and join them in the van. When I told him for the last time that I will miss him, he just said, “Iz okay. Call me back”.

I called him already but I still miss him. I miss his morning greet. He always says, “Goo moning, Mummy! Sunny day na. Wake up”. When I walk to the village gate, I will miss holding his little hand. I wish I could fast forward to Friday.

To make me miss him even more, I am posting here pictures that I keep forgeting to blog about.

Sometime JanuaryAki: Mummy, you like my blue hair?

Sometime January
Aki: Mummy, you like my blue hair?

Sometime JanuaryAki asked me to join him in his rocket.

Sometime January
Aki asked me to join him in his rocket.

Sometime DecemberAki discovered that he can have access to all the frozen JellyAce (reserved supposedly for his bukols), if he pushes the dining chair close to the ref.

Sometime December
Aki discovered that he can have access to all the frozen JellyAce (reserved supposedly for his bukols), if he pushes the dining chair close to the ref.

"Sometime

Sometime DecemberAki (pretending to be a waiter): What yo ohdoh (order), Mum?

Sometime December
Aki (pretending to be a waiter): What yo ohdoh (order), Mum?

Sometime DecemberAki: Look, I have Chinese eyes!

Sometime December
Aki: Look, I have Chinese eyes!

Aki reserves his biggest smiles for our trips to Timezone

Aki reserves his biggest smiles for our trips to Timezone

Sometime JanuaryI love how Aki is now big enough to help. Here his dad asked him to get the towel from the 2nd floor

Sometime January
I love how Aki is now big enough to help. Here his dad asked him to get the towel from the 2nd floor

Sometime NovemberAki loves Maggie's cakepop. Aside from being super yummy, the green cakepops he loves how the pops make his saliva green. He is such a boy

Sometime November
Aki loves Maggie’s cakepop. Aside from being super yummy,  he loves how the pops make his saliva green. He is such a boy

Sometime OctoberHe's grown! This is the same towel I used to wrap him with when he was still a baby.

Sometime October
He’s grown! This is the same towel I used to wrap him with when he was still a baby.

Sometime MarchBecause I want to promote equality and justice, Aki and I put our super kulit daddy on time out.

Sometime March
Because I want to promote equality and justice, Aki and I put our super kulit daddy on time out.

I love it when I catch Aki entertain himself in the mirror

I love it when I catch Aki entertain himself in the mirror

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Sometime February This is Aki's Hi-hi-hi I-am-up-to-something evil laugh with matching rubbing palms

Sometime February
This is Aki’s Hi-hi-hi I-am-up-to-something evil laugh with matching rubbing palms

Sometime JanuaryWe love styling Aki's hair with shampoo!

Sometime January
We love styling Aki’s hair with shampoo!

This is Aki's morning muni-muni look.I miss him so much!

This is Aki’s morning muni-muni look.
I miss him so much!

I miss him so much!

What do you do when you really really miss your kids? I don’t want to call him all the time because that might make him homesick.

11 thoughts on “Missing Aki

  1. Awww! I miss Aki too! Nakisali pa talaga ako sa moment mo noh. LOL!

    I actually can’t give any advice, ever since Cyler was born 2 beses palang kaming nagkahiwalay and that was whenever I have company outings. I kept on calling him din sa phone, hindi ko matagalan ung feeling na wala sya tabi ko. I don’t think I’m ready na mahiwalay sya samin for a week! Hindi din kaya ni Cj.

  2. Ahwww… So timely reading ur post.. Am away for a biz trip now n missing my Liam too…
    I usually write him letters.. Then post it sa blog so he can read it when he grows older… 🙂
    Naku for sure Aki is having a time of his life.. Un lang hurts to know that they are growing up so fast… Hurts to realize they don’t need us anymore.. Pero proud that they are doing well without us..
    Mix emotion talaga pagiging mudra.. 🙂

    • so true!! my very thoughts.
      we try to make them independent so later on they can do things without us. it makes me proud and sad at the same time

  3. The little girl went out of town for four days so I can totally relate Maqui! I watched old videos of her which made me miss her more! To forget our loneliness, Mr. D and I went on an overnight beach trip. We can’t stay at home as it feels so empty without the pitter patter of feet. 😦

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

