First Encyclopedia Set for my Curious Child

Thanks to my good friend Rachel, we were able to purchase Aki’s first encyclopedia set at a really discounted price.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Aki has a loooot of books already but I still thought of taking advantage of the sale because Franco and I have fond memories of the encyclopedia sets that we grew up reading. Jana and I had Popular Science, ChildCraft and New Book of Knowledge. Franco can’t remember the title of his old encyclopedia but could talk endlessly about how beautifully illustrated were the inventions, aircrafts and dinosaurs in his books. One of the top qualities that I want to instill in my children is curiosity. I want them to be wondering the whole time. I want them to see the world with a fresh perspective. I want them to be constantly asking questions and interested even on the most common things. Getting an encyclopedia, I think is a good start.
GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

When we were reading about earthquakes and volcanoes, Aki got scared. Read his  impromptu prayer here.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

When I read him this part, he got upset.

1page

I don’t blame him. Every time, I think of the time when he would need to move out of the house, I get teary eyed too.

Most of the time, he gets really excited.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Thanks to Grolier, his love for dinos began.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Our favorite dinosaurs. T-rex for Aki. Maiasaura for me. Stegosaurus for Franco.page

Will blog about Akisaurus soon.

4 thoughts on “First Encyclopedia Set for my Curious Child

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

