Happy New Year Gifts

aka late Christmas gifts.

Months before Christmas, I was already planning what to give to Aki’s classmates and teachers for the holidays. Soon it was December already. I realized that we did not have anything prepared on last day of school. Yikes. Where is my bad mommy award? We were happy recipients of gifts but deep inside it felt like I were a melting snowman. I tried to justify with myself that we will just give gifts on the first day of school. The kids and their parents would probably appreciate our gift more now.  It is easier to appreciate the small things when there are less things going on ( and less gifts coming). Excuses excuses.  Oh, did I mention that I let Aki wear a blue top for the Christmas presentation when everyone in the class was supposed to wear green? Ako na talaga! To think that I have not yet forgiven myself for letting Aki wear his Spiderman costume in the school halloween party, I should have thoroughly re-read the memo. In my defense, I lost that memo. Hehe.

Anyhoo, last October, we received these yummy sugar cookies from Franco’s jujitsu sansei. They were baked by Iya, his girlfriend. We ordered several dozens of gingerbread men cookies last month and gave them away to our office friends.

1page

Because Christmas is over, we can’t gift gingerbread men anymore to Aki’s teachers. Instead, we asked Iya to make cookies of  little boys and girls in Aki’s school uniform. The classmates will get these. Each classmate gets the first-letter-of-his-name cookie.

2page

Aren’t they cute? I think these letter cookies would make dainty giveaways for baptisms and birthdays.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

7 thoughts on “Happy New Year Gifts

  1. Iya says:

    HI Jamie! I know it has been months before I could post a comment here. Thank you for blogging about my products! 😉 sooo appreciate it. I also appreciate reading about the funny antics and crazy questions of your son. It keeps me entertained. hehe

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

