Hello, Cupcake!

My very thoughtful sister-in-law gave me this fabulous book for my birthday last month. I have been trying to avoid baking sweet treats lately but this Hello, Cupcake book got me feeling inspired to make cupcakes this Christmas break.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

The cupcakes featured look so good that I probably won’t eat them. What is so cool about these little cupcakes is that the bakers made use of ordinary candies found in the grocery.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Ready… Get Set…. Drool!

Under the sea cupcake using fish crackers

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Van Goth Cupcakes

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Grilled Corn Cupcakes using jelly beans

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Red on redGEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Family tree cupcakes. Aren’t these perfect for the next family reunion?

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Black and White

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

SunflowersGEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Aki will so love these crocodile and shark cupcakes!

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

If ever I magically turn into a dog-lover, I will probably have these cupcakes for my dog’s birthday party.GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

HorsiesGEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Which one do you like best?

12 thoughts on “Hello, Cupcake!

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

