If you are angry and you know it…

Clap your feet!

I have been teaching Aki how to deal with negative feelings. I learned this from the How to Talk so Kids will Listen book. Aside from naming the emotion, I have been teaching Aki what to do when he is feeling angry, sad and frustrated.

I know clapping of feet sounds and looks silly, but doing something seem to help. This is better than kicking, punching or screaming, right?

He also claps his hands fast and hard when he is really angry. This technique was his idea.

Recently, I also taught Aki how to do breathing exercise. Now, when he sees me mad at him, he reminds me to inhale and exhale. Haha

2 thoughts on “If you are angry and you know it…

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

