Last Day in Asian Hospital

Our last day! Yey! I took pictures every time nurses would go in our room because I wanted to document the announcement.  Imagine, every knock on our door got us really excited. The grand announcement did not come until 11AM

YESSSSAh!!!

Interestingly, Aki was not bothered that much by blood extractions but he absolutely hated having his dextrose removed.

Ayus!

Ayowz!!!!

Franco left the room immediately to process the payment. It took him two hours. Thanks to our employer and to our HMO, we only paid 3K out of the 60K bill.

sorry for posting this, be! this was a very important moment so it is a must to document it.


One last temperature check

Our last family picture before we left the hospital.

I was still smiling here but as soon as we passed by the nurses area and they said good bye to Aki, hala, I became emotional

The hospital gave Aki a flower before we left.


Thank you again to the staff of Asian Hospital. Everyone from the nursees down to the newspaper delivery guy was very friendly and made an effort to make our stay more comfortable.

And to the best pedia in the whole wide world, Dra Vienne Saulog, thank you so much!

8 thoughts on “Last Day in Asian Hospital

  1. I love this post. I was smiling while reading it, when I aaw your happy family picture and when i saw Doc Vienne. She really is a blessing to moms and babies. See you both soon!

  2. Aaawww. I can imagine why you felt emotional Maqui. For some reason, I was welling up while reading this post. I’m sure the whole experience was quite a rollercoaster for you guys. I’m glad Aki is okay now. He is so brave! Go Aki!

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

