The Gift of an Ordinary Weekend

One minute is the apple of my eye. Then on the next, he is the pebble on my shoe! I love weekends at home but when Aki has been testing my patience, all I wish for is for him to finally take his nap. He already went on time out twice. I already  said No and Stop at least 50 times in the last 2 hours. It was when I finally gave up on getting him to sleep that I saw how exciting that afternoon was for him.

3:10PM

Aki: I ipis, Mommy! (I am a cockroach, Mommy!)

Aki: I’m Green Goblin.

I hate it when he says that because it is almost sure that he is going to throw something

An impromptu song

Me: Want another time-out?

Aki: I’m bed! (I am a bed!)

I am fishing shark!

Ninja ninja!

Is he finally tired?

No!

Aki (referring to the slippers): Same or diffint? (same or different?)

Playing with his shadow

Me: Aki, slippers!!

Another impromptu song

Me: What are you doing there little boy?

Aki: Piggy….. pooooopsieeeeee!

Did you get what just happened? Aki removed the plug of his piggy bank and shook it like crazy until all the poop (coins) went out. He did this 4 times

Me: Why did you throw my phone?

Aki: Chasebod time! (Skateboard time!)

5:00PM

Finally, he is sleepy..

6 thoughts on “The Gift of an Ordinary Weekend

    • Ay, sinabi mo pa. hilig niya gumawa ng imbentong mga kanta. while he got his dad’s interest in music, it looks like nakuha naman niya ang lack of talent ko. hehehe

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

