Make-Ahead Sesame-Soy Meatballs for Menu-less Days

This is my version of a recipe that I saw from the Best of Cooking Light 2012 issue.


1 half kilo of ground pork
2 tablespoons sugar
3 tablespoons low-sodium soy sauce
2 tablespoons sesame oil
6 cloves garlic, crushed then minced

Combine all the ingredients and form into balls. To keep the size uniform, we used a measuring cup. I think we used the 1/4th cup cup.

We did not immediately cook the meatballs. I have been lazy when it comes to menu planning lately so I wanted to stock up the freezer with prepared foods that we can cook on a fly. We froze the meatballs and only cooked them whenever we were running out of ideas of what to serve.

Aside from frying (you can bake them if you want a healthier version. I did not do that because I find baking non-sweets such a hassle), we also used the meatballs for our sauteed cabbage soup. Yum yum!

4 thoughts on “Make-Ahead Sesame-Soy Meatballs for Menu-less Days

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

