How to Childproof your Electric Fan with just 25 Bucks

Just head to a fabric store, ask for the cheapest tulle, get a yard, wrap the cloth around your fan and secure using a sipit. Voila! You have just childproof-ed our electric fan. In the Los Banos wet market, tulle sells for as low as 25 bucks. Here in Manila, I have seen tulles sell for as much as 200 pesos. Well, that was in Shangri-la Mall. So, it is best to shop around so you can get the best deals. It does not matter if the tulle is rough or heavy. What is important is that those precious little fingers won’t be able to get near the blades.

P.S. You may have noticed that my recent posts are short. I have a lot of text-and-photo heavy drafts in my head but those have to wait because I have an internal target of 25 posts a month, that I need to reach by tomorrow. 🙂

P.S.S. I dedicate this very late post to my mommy friends, Maggie, Marsy, Khaye and Sha  who have one year olds. Good luck!

12 thoughts on “How to Childproof your Electric Fan with just 25 Bucks

  1. M says:

    The other day, nagulantang kami sa bahay nung biglang ipapasok dapat ni Liapot ang finger niya sa industrial fan! Nakakaloka! This post is a blessing! Thanks for sharing Maqui 😀

  2. nice idea nga! 🙂 my pao is beginning to get crazy over fans… gotta do this… 🙂 thanks thanks!

    btw maqui i found a store na may vinta na! at least di na sya suuuuper layo from the city… the small one costs around P80 or 180 haha anlabo na ata ng pandinig ko kc the bigger ng konti costs 250 na… 🙂 bday gift ko na ke aki.. hehehe email me your address okie? 😀

  3. I was supposed to respond talaga na thanks for this suggestion, this is exactly what I need! Then nabasa ko ang dedication portion. Naman! 🙂

    We’re now in the stage na lahat talaga gustong likutin. So, very timely and appropriate ito. Salamat maqui, ang aking muther of all muthers. Haha 🙂

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

