Indian Treats

 

I don’t blog about work not because nothing exciting happens in the office. Not because I hate my work. It is actually the opposite. I love being part of a recruitment team. I love being a business partner.  I love my company, my boss, my teammates and all the friends that I made. If I don’t love my work, I won’t be commuting everyday to and from Paranaque to Ortigas. Most of all, I love recruiting because I become part of people’s lives. I love seeing the smile in the applicants’ faces when we tell them that they passed the interview. I love it when applicants sign the job offer for their dream job. I love hearing about success stories of applicants whom I hire who later on gets promoted.

So why don’t I blog about work?  I don’t know. Hehe. It just does not feel right to talk about work when I am at home.

Anyhoo, a few months ago, I was given a new task – hiring for foreign language speaking agents. So far, so good. I think. Aside from the smiles and new friendships, I now also get to learn more about different cultures. One of my Vietnamese hires taught me the secret to making Pho Bac. One of these days, I will make Franco appreciate Vietnamese cuisine again.

 Early this month, one of my Indian hires dropped by and gave these yummy snacks for Aki. She specifically mentioned that the bag was for my boy so I did not open until I was home.  Thank you so much, Roshni and Hitesh! That was so sweet of you. I will wait for the cilantro chutney recipe for my papadoms ha. 🙂

If you know of any French, Spanish, Vietnamese, Korean, Mandarin, Indonesian, Malaysian, Thai or Japanese who are looking for work, please let me know.

4 thoughts on “Indian Treats

  1. tracy says:

    I personally don’t like the idea of blogging anything that has to do with my work due to ethical reasons and besides, Life in private is more exciting and interesting don’t you think? That’s the reason why I’m a stalker of your blog. LOL 🙂

  2. AC says:

    Masarap nga sa pakiramdam lalo na pag yung hires mo forever grateful sayo sa paghire mo sa kanya. When I was in an IT Managed Services company in Ortigas may ni-Shortlist ako na ayaw ng boss ko, kase muka daw adik.. Hahaa.. E nakita ko yung potential, so ayun.. Magaling pala talaga.. After a few months lang napromote and naabsorb ng client. Tapos lagi sya nagpapasalamat sa kin kase ‘pinaglaban’ ko daw sya sa mgt. hehee katuwa. Tsaka lagi nya ko dinadalan ng food dahil don. Wahahahahah.

    Sa susunod chapati at curry na ibibigay nila sayo.. Hihi. 😀

    • Hhaha. Sana matry ko nga yang Chapati. Hindi ako masyadong adventurous pag nasa indian grocery ako kase baka masayang lang so sana nga may magbigay

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

