Not Your Usual Potty Training Book: Everyone Poops by Taro Gomi

I have this personal rule when buying second hand books: if the previous owner did not take care of the book, don’t buy!  However, because I have been wanting this book for the longest time, I still bought this copy. Even though the spine looks pre-chewed by the books previous owner, Aki and I, and even Franco, love love love this book!  Unlike our five other books on potty training, this one is really yucky and really visual. 

 Aki tends to be shy about pooping. When he is doing it, he would look quietly sit and freeze in the corner until he is done. I hope this book will teach him that it is perfectly okay and normal to poop.

Oh by the way,  with this recent purchase, we now have a total of 30 books out of the top 100 children’s books of all time. Here is my original post on top 100 list.

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

