2011 Christmas Gift Wrap: Recycled Wrappers

This is the the last leg of my series on gift wrappings for this year.

I could not sleep and focus for several days because I did not know what to do. I did not know what to do with the 10 electric toothbrushes that I got for my nephews and nieces. Wrapping the brushes individually was a major fail.

Buying brand new paper bags was the last thing that I wanted. I almost did. In my frustration, I got the most plain paper bags that I could find under the kitchen counter, designed them and put all ten 10 brush inside. The plan was to get the kids to line up as I hand them their presents one by one.

Lucky me, in Pasig where I work, plastic bags are banned every Thursdays. Stores give out brown paper bags instead of plastics. I had been looking for these bags. I searched for them in National, SM grocery and in the wet market. I could not find any. I found packs of paper bags in Edsa Central Market but each pack has 100 pieces.

Anyhoo, back to the Thursday-no-to-plastic-day, I overdosed on cavendish bananas from MiniStop just so I could get brown bags. Unfortunately,  Aki woke up early yesterday so I was only able to dress up these bags.

From our family to yours, we wish you  Peace, Love and Light

For the other gifts, I used the drawings from our 2011 Petron calendar

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

3 thoughts on “2011 Christmas Gift Wrap: Recycled Wrappers

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

