More Christmas Family Traditions

Tradition # 3 – Letter to Santa. Oh yes, he really wants to receive a mouse and 5 fishes. On some days, the list gets longer. He also wants to get an elephant and a crab.

I recently discovered IShare and I am sooooo loving that site. All the printables that you can ask for in just one click, or maybe  several. Go go go!

Tradition # 4 – Happy birthday Jesus song. This is my way of teaching my two year old the reason for the season. Everytime we have receive a cake or cupcakes, we light a candle, sing Happy Birthday to Jesus and blow the candle before we enjoy our cake.

Tradition # 5 – Meeting Santa. I am glad SM Bicutan sees to it that the jolly old man visits our mall every year. Interestingly, unlike last year ( looking at the pictures makes me extremely sad, I will blog about it once I have ran out of tears), although Aki’s excited to receive Santa’s gifts, my little drummer boy was not in the mood to hug Santa.

Tradition # 6 – Opening our gifts on and only on Christmas Day. This is my 3rd year to try to stop myself from immediately opening my presents.  I was only semi-successful in my first two attempts. So far, this year, I have been successful.  

Tradition # 7 – Sharing our blessings.

Tradition # 8 – New books for the Christmas book collection

Tradition # 9 – Carolling by the nuns and sisters-in-training. One thing I miss nowadays is the singing of little children with their improvised instruments. In Laguna, carolers knock on our doors every 15 minutes as early as November. Here in Betterliving, we only get envelopes and letters. We chose to invite  the sisters  who live in our neighbors because 1) we know them and 2) for sure they will still sing Christmas carols in the years to come. Because we want to start traditions, it is important, at least for me, that the same group serenades us.  

Merry Christmas to you!

4 thoughts on “More Christmas Family Traditions

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

