Christmas Traditions #1: Homemade Holiday Card

The invitation

I thought Aki was enjoying putting the ornaments one by one until

he decided that it was more fun dumping everything

The result was not so bad. It was messy and unexpected, so very Aki.

Because I am lazy, I just taped the Christmas tree artwork on a green sheet of paper, folded the paper, wrote Christmas greetings on my newsprint sheets using my weaker hand, taped the message inside the card and voila!

Holiday Tradition # 1: Homemade Christmas cards for our relatives abroad.

When Aki gets older, we will include going to the post office (licking the stamps) and sending the cards himself in the tradition.

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

