{Aki’s Letter A Birthday Party} A is for Akira!

When it comes to planning parties  for Aki, I always get a little excited. Okay, that is an understatement. I get super excited! I started planning the first birthday during my first trimester. For the 2nd birthday party, I started conceptualizing right after Christmas 2010.

For my lay-out and printing needs, I can always count on my sister. After sending a lengthy email with  the text and very detailed instructions on how I want the birthday stationery to look like and after demanding 2 revisions, my creative and not to mention patient and customer-service oriented sister came up with these lovely details that I just love love love!

The invite.

A is for Aguinaldo! This signage was for the gift table.


A is for Arigato! We placed the souvenirs in Aki’s desk.

Thank you tags.

Cupcake toppers. One side had a Letter A. The other had letter A adjectives that describe Aki. The sticks are actually coffee stirrers that I bought in Duty Free for .90 cents for 100 pieces.

P.S. In case you are looking for a photobooth, I highly recommend my sister’s raket, MyPartyRocks.

12 thoughts on “{Aki’s Letter A Birthday Party} A is for Akira!

  1. AC says:

    Wow. Wala na talaga ko masabi. Laging bongga ang parties. Wagi! 🙂

    Anyway, I think my friend in Laguna’s looking for a photobooth. Will check if she already found one.

  2. momsterteacher says:

    Where did you have the invites printed?

    We’re so similar! I started seriously planning my son’s 1st bday party when he was only 2 weeks old! Hahaha! My son’s bday is fast approaching, and I’m a nervous wreck!

    Have you seen Bambi’s blog? She’s my idol in decorating 🙂

      • momsterteacher says:

        I actually checked your sister’s FB, but got the impression that she only does photobooths. My son’s bday is on Dec. 26 and his theme is JUNGLE SAFARI…I designed the passport and having it printed by a printing press.

        Bambi’s styling style is so classy and bongga! I’ve been stalking her blog: http://aliceswonderlandbambih.tumblr.com/ for some time now. She is going to have a workshop this November…I really want to attend but I live in LB and can’t drive yet so sayang, I can’t go 😦

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

