The Harvest

The most awaited gardening event took place 2 weeks ago. I had been looking forward to that day ever since I saw pack of corn seeds in Ace hardware. We had 5 corn plants. One died during adolescence. One was murdered when the kids led by my husband played soccer in the garden. I was left with three. Of the three, two had corns with “dry hair”, a sign that it is harvest time.

We harvested three

Cheryl open the first one

Can someone please explain why half of this corn does not have kernels?

Ok, moving on…. the next one was better

This one is good except for the “sungki”. Maybe the last one will be perfect…

…not!

Oh, I don’t want to know what I did wrong. Normally, I would be sad and disappointed, but I am not. I am too excited  for my next project.

So what did we do with the corn? Cooked it, of course! 

5 thoughts on “The Harvest

  1. Em says:

    The third corn made me smile. 😀 As in ear to ear. Hahaha.
    I’d have this page bookmarked so that everytime I’m sad, mapapa smile ako ng mais mo. . waah, ang corny 🙂

    • Hahaha. Thanks, Em, for appreciating. Ikaw at ako lang ata ang nakakaappreciate ng mg mais ko. Watch out for my next project. Thrice mas exciting but I don’t want to post yet kase baka majinx.

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

