Color Matching Game

Growing up, I used to avoid the word “matching”.  It sounds like “matsing”, the local word for monkey. I used to get teased a lot because my nickname sounds like monkey. I hated being teased so anything related to monkeys and bananas, I tried to avoid. Kids can be so mean. Or maybe I was just too sensitive.

 

Or maybe, I just ramble too much. Anyhoot, I got the idea for this game from Faye’s post about teaching colors. I showed Aki how to play the game once. After that, he has been doing it all the time.   I don’t even have to prompt him. One time, I could not understand why he got suddenly all excited. Turns out, his Jellyace was the same color as the star on my shirt.

 

4 thoughts on “Color Matching Game

    • hi jenny! thanks for dropping by. the mats are from ace hardware. they are the ones used for martial arts competition. they are at least 3 times thicker than the usual mats for kids

  1. Maya Balba says:

    Hi! I’ve been reading your blog posts, and it’s been fun seeing how you’ve been so creative with stuff to let your kiddo have so much learning time while playing. I’ve come to know of this site, http://playathomemom3.blogspot.com/, and I’d like to share it with you in case you haven’t known of it. You’ll get so much more ideas of play and learn stuff from here.

    Hope this helps. 🙂

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

